There are millions of lonely road miles on Texas highways. As much as we all wish there were Buc-ees on every isolated stretch of roadway in the state, sadly, it is not the case yet.

I am not proud to admit this, but there have been times when I had to go. I am even less proud of what I'm going to confess next.

Yes, I have peed in a water bottle while driving.

It is a well-recognized medical fact that you can damage your body by holding it when you have to go. Some of the adverse effects include but are not limited to the following: Urinary tract infections, bladder dysfunction, kidney problems, incontinence, dehydration, and kidney stones.

Anyone with kidney stones can tell you even childbirth can be less painful.

Even so, you can incur several charges for PWD or Peeing While Driving in Texas. Even if no one sees you doing it, the offense of indecent exposure, which includes urinating in public, can be committed even if no one witnesses it. The very act of exposure itself is considered a crime.

sleepy tired fatigued man driving car in traffic
SIphotography
loading...

Heaven forbid a police officer observes you urinating while driving. You can be arrested. It is terrible if you have an accident or are pulled over for a traffic violation by a law enforcement officer who notices evidence that you urinated in the vehicle. This could include that unmistakable odor or wet clothing. You could incur charges for indecent exposure.

I don't know about wearing an adult diaper. I assume that would be legal. If an officer smelled urine on me in the car, you could always claim you were wearing one and had to go.

In addition, urinating while driving would likely be considered reckless driving. Reckless driving is a misdemeanor and could incur penalties, including fines, jail time, and license suspension

If you are a woman reading this story, then I apologize. I consider myself a gentleman and don't even want to consider that any woman would attempt to do this for obvious reasons.

If you do manage to pee in some sort of container without being arrested or having an accident, remember you cannot dispose of the urine out the window. It would be considered littering and could get you a $500 fine.  If you throw five pounds of urine out the window that would go up to a $2000 fine.  That's a little more than a half gallon.

If you had to pee that much, I'm not sure a ticket would be your biggest problem.

Get our free mobile app

San Angelo's Top 10 Favorite Easter Candies

A Ranking of Easter Candy By Popularity

More From 98.7 Kiss FM