Watch the freewheeling — and very America-inspired — video for "Hold On" above.

"We know these are uncertain times and we hope the joy & love we found making the record will get out into the world, in however small a way," British trio The xx announced on November 10, sharing news of their forthcoming third album.

I See You, due on January 13, will be the group's first release since 2012's Coexist. Jamie xx released a Mercury Prize-nominated solo album, In Colour, in 2015 that featured fellow group members Oliver Sim and Romy.

The group also released a new song, "On Hold," which contains a sample of Daryl Hall and John Oates' "I Can't Go for That (No Can Do)." While it retains the bittersweet romance and warm tones that characterized their earlier work, "On Hold" has a more lively electronic beat more characteristic of songs on In Colour — and that's fine with us.

Check out the I See You track list and listen to "On Hold" below:

1. “Dangerous”
2. “Say Something Loving”
3. “Lips”
4. “A Violent Noise”
5. “Performance”
6. “Replica”
7. “Brave For You”
8. “On Hold”
9. “I Dare You”
10. “Test Me”